The new season of Rainbow Six Siege is now available

Demon Veil is the first season of Rainbow Six Siege's seventh year

Demon Veil is the first season of Rainbow Six Siege’s seventh year

Photo: Ubisoft/Disclosure

THE Ubisoft just announced that Demonic Veilthe first season of year 7 of Rainbow Six Siege is now available on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S and PC via Ubisoft+ and Xbox Game Pass. Demon Veil features the Japanese operator Azami, a Team Deathmatch game mode, and a brand new map, which will be coming to the game soon with further updates.

In order for players to experience the new game mode, Rainbow Six Siege will be available to download and play for free from March 17 to 24.

The new Operator Azami is a defensive character who comes to the game equipped with a device called the Kiba Barrier, which when thrown transforms into a strong, bulletproof material. The feature allows players, for example, to cover holes in walls and floors and organize themselves defensively in a more versatile way. Additionally, another Demon Veil new, the Emerald Plains map will be the first map added to Rainbow Six Siege in three years, set in Ireland, and will arrive in the game shortly after the season launches.

Team Deathmatch mode, designed to provide players with the perfect warm-up environment to prepare for competitions, will provide more casual in-game gameplay. It will be a permanent addition to Rainbow Six Siege and will also serve as an introduction for newcomers. players.

Other updates coming in the new season are:

  • Match replay for console players
  • Phone number required to play ranked
  • Goyo and Valkyrie Balance Updates
  • Exclusive Elite Items for Nomad
  • Striker’s Repick Added
  • New R6Fix incentive program

Rainbow Six Siege is available on PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One and Xbox Series X/S. The game is also part of the Ubisoft+ and Xbox Game Pass catalogs.

Add Comment